Headline
Mental health first aid courses
Date
Fri, 10 Jan 2020
Description

A series of monthly mental health first aid courses are taking place in Beverley as part of the council’s live well work well programme for council employees.

Employees can choose from a one day mental health awareness and skills course, which qualifies employees as mental health first aiders, or the mental health first aid awareness lite course, which is an introductory four hour session raising awareness of mental health.

One day mental health awareness and skills course from 9am-5pm:

Tuesday, 3 March

Tuesday, 7 April

Tuesday, 5 May

Tuesday, 23 June

Tuesday, 7 July

Tuesday, 4 August

Tuesday, 1 September

Tuesday, 6 October

Tuesday, 3 November

Mental health first aid awareness lite course from 9am-1pm:

Monday, 24 February

Thursday, 12 March

Thursday, 16 April

Monday, 18 May

Thursday, 11 June

Thursday, 30 July

Monday, 17 August

Monday, 14 September

Thursday, 29 October

Monday, 23 November

Places are available to book on iTrent and all training takes place at Waffle 21, Colonial House, Swinemoor Lane, Beverley HU17 0LS.

For more information contact Sarah Oliver on 07971 134078 or email sarah.oliver@eastriding.gov.uk

.

Share your views

Whether you like this new page or there's something not quite right - please let us know!